May 15th, 2014

Guest Post & Giveaway: Master’s Flame by Annabel Joseph

Masters Flame 900x1350

Amazon Kindle  Barnes and Noble Nook    All Romance Ebooks

Add to Goodreads

In the sexually charged world of Cirque du Monde, CEO Michel Lemaitre reigns as king of depravity. He’s a stringent, brutal Master who selects his slaves based on their ability to cope with strict handling and pain. He exerts rigid control over his chosen partners and they submit to him in all things—that is, until fiery Italian acrobat Valentina Sancia enters his life.

Valentina’s known as La Vampa, the flame of Napoli, and her tempestuous personality and wild libido soar as high as her circus tricks. To his chagrin, she wants nothing more than to be his slave. Michel finds himself drawn to the red-headed firebrand even as he tries his hardest to resist her. It doesn’t help that the sensual beauty idolizes him and tempts him at every turn. He finally engages her in a one-month, no-holds-barred Master-slave relationship to prove their incompatibility.

And that’s when the circus really begins.

The two become wrapped up in bondage, cages, physical ordeals…and an emotionally fraught battle of wills. He’s never had a slave burn so bright, and Valentina’s heart is set on pleasing her Master, no matter the torment and trials she must endure. Is there such a thing as too much passion? Michel’s convinced there is, and he’s determined to tame a billowing love on the verge of blazing out of control.

 
ddrguestpostbutton

Annabel Joseph is at Dark Diva Reviews today to tell us about her new BDSM romance, Master’s Flame, and also to share some…ahem…inspiring examples of real life circus artistry. Prepare your eyeballs for some artistic brain candy, and be sure to check out the Master’s Flame excerpt below!

Hello readers! If you’ve been keeping up with my Cirque Masters series, then you know I draw a lot of erotic inspiration from Cirque performers and other talented folks. The entire series was inspired by an aerial silk act I saw that incorporated some very bondage-oriented sequences. Ooh-la-la. I thought I’d share four of my other favorite sexy and sensual circus acts:

The Amaluna Water Bowl – Amaluna is a Cirque du Soleil show centered on female goddesses and the mystery of the moon. In the water bowl act, Miranda cavorts with the handsome (and buff) Romeo while doing all kinds of amazing stuff with her body and splashing in an oversized fish bowl. Search on Youtube for Amaluna Water Bowl and you can see this beautiful act for yourself.

AMALUNA - CIRQUE DU SOLEIL - WATER BOWL

The Zarkana Banquine Act – Valentina, the heroine in my new release, got her start as a banquine artist. I can see her flying above everyone’s heads like the female acrobat in this photo. There are a lot of banquine acts but what I love most about the one in Cirque du Soleil’s Zarkana is the romantic, atmospheric quality of the performance. Plus, I just get off on all those strong, manly men throwing the women around.

ZARKANA.-Banquine

The Mystère Hand to Hand Act – I’m just gonna let the photo tell the story on this one. Two hot, muscular men performing feats of strength while they rub up all over each other. Very fun to watch.

Mystere hand to hand act

The Totem Lovebirds – This duo trapeze couple wears yellow bird-inspired costumes but their act definitely isn’t feather-brained. They perform daring and sensual tricks, requiring concentration and perfect timing. It doesn’t hurt that they’re beautiful to look at! You can see the Lovebirds as part of Cirque du Soleil’s touring TOTEM show.

121025_cirquedusoleil_dressrehearsal

I hope I’ve been able to show you how sexy circus can be. Here’s an excerpt from my new release Master’s Flame, a BDSM romance set in the fictional world of Cirque du Monde.

ddrexcerptbutton

“Make love to me. Just once,” she begged. “Touch me just once so I can know the feeling of your…your magic.”

“My magic?” He shook his head. “Jason’s right. You don’t live in the real world.” He stood and paced away from her.

“Mr. Lemaitre, I would do anything to have you.”

He turned back, holding up a finger. “Don’t. Don’t say you would do anything, especially to someone like me, because I’ll take you up on that offer and you won’t like it.”

“I would like it. I’d do anything for you. Anything, anything, anything.” She yelled the word at him, her heart pounding. “You know how I feel, I know you do. I only have this one life and I want to experience everything I desire.”

“Everything you desire?” The question was a warning, one she didn’t heed.

“Yes, and you are keeping me from doing it.”

“And you need this to be fulfilled in life? You need to be mine? To be taken by me, used by me? Possessed by me, as you so dramatically put it?”

“Yes,” she cried. “That’s what I need.”

He crossed his arms over his chest. “What will you offer in return? What will I get out of this possession, besides a recurrent headache?”

Valentina’s face flushed red, because she hadn’t once, not once, considered his side of things.

“Ah, but you see, my dear, that’s the rub,” he said quietly. “I’m not a service top. I take slaves for my pleasure, not theirs. I have less than no interest in your needs, Valentina, except as they intersect with what I desire.”

She swallowed hard. “Well…what do you desire?”

His piercing gaze transformed from something reproachful to something more speculative. It scared her a little, the assessment in his expression.

“I think you’re a selfish hedonist who wants what she wants,” he said. “That’s not slavery, you know. It isn’t even power exchange. It’s topping from the bottom and I don’t tolerate it in those I ‘possess.’”

Valentina tried not to be distracted by the growing tent in his robe. “You…you would have to teach me to be better. I need control.”

You would have to. I need. You’re still not listening, Valentina,” he said, coming back to the bed. “The only one having their needs met in a relationship between us would be me.”

There had to be some flaw in his thinking, because she was sure he would meet her needs. His mastery would fulfill her as no one ever had. “What can I give you?” she asked. “How can I prove that I’ll do anything for you?”

“There you go with the ‘I’ll do anything’ again.”

“Mr. Lemaitre, please! What can I offer that would satisfy your desires? What would make it worthwhile for you?”

Again, that slow, almost threatening gaze of consideration. His eyes traveled over her, his lips drawn into a contemplative line. “You’ll do anything?”

“Anything, I swear. There’s nothing you could ask for that I wouldn’t gladly do.”

The air seemed to grow heavy between them. She knew she was being impulsive again, but she didn’t care. Everything she’d said was true. After a moment, he made a small motion of annoyance. His expression hardened to something like stone.

“If that’s how you feel,” he said, “then I want a no-limits arrangement. Complete and utter ownership, no holds barred. No negotiation, no contracts, no release clauses. Your body is mine for one month, for whatever I desire.”

Whatever I desire. The idea excited her so much she could barely breathe, but she forced herself to stop, to clarify his terms. “So I would have no rights in this relationship?”

“None.”

“You could do whatever you wanted to me, and I couldn’t stop you? What if you decided you wanted to kill me?”

“Then I get to kill you. Honestly, the way you perturb me, I would put the odds of a murder at 2 to 1.”

She decided he was kidding, although he didn’t have the slightest hint of humor in his demeanor. “Do you really want that?” she asked. “You really want…me…for a month? Does that mean…” She could barely say the words. “Does that mean I would become your slave?”

Some wary expression flitted across his face. His voice was light, almost a whisper, when he answered. “You have been my slave for some time now, haven’t you? You might think on whether it’s what you really want.”

ddrabouttheauthorbutton

annabeljosephpicSQUARE

Annabel Joseph is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling BDSM romance author. She writes mainly contemporary romance, although she has been known to dabble in the medieval and Regency eras. She is recognized for writing emotionally intense BDSM storylines, and strives to create characters that seem real–even flawed–so readers are better able to relate to them.

Annabel publishes with Ellora’s Cave and Loose Id in addition to her own imprint, Scarlet Rose Press. She also writes non-BDSM erotic romance under the name Molly Joseph.

Some of Annabel’s favorite authors are Laura Kinsale, Judith McNaught, Jo Beverley, Flannery O’Connor, Molly Weatherfield, and Anneke Jacob.

You can email Annabel at [email protected] She loves to hear from her readers.

She is always working on something new, so stay tuned!

Connect with Annabel at:

Annabel’s Website

Annabel Joseph’s Naughty Brigade

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

Goodreads

 

ddrcurrentgiveawaybutton

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 



May 10th, 2014

Sandra Brown Blog Tour & Giveaway

Sandra Brown Banner

Love’s Encore

Brown_Love'sEncore_Ebook

In one reckless night, Camille Jameson’s life was changed forever: a tall, handsome stranger, an evening of romance — and enough regrets to last a lifetime. Two years later, Camille is a successful interior decorator with the opportunity to restore one of Mississippi’s proudest plantations. She arrives excited and eager to face her greatest professional challenge to date — until Zack Prescott saunters through the mansion’s front door and back into her life. He is exactly as she remembers, except for the knowing look in his eyes that reminds her of what they once shared. Now, forced to live in unbearably close quarters, Camille and Zack will discover if they have the courage to face the past — and, perhaps, build a future together . . .

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Eloquent Silence

Brown_EloquentSilence_Ebook

Lauri is a dedicated young teacher for the deaf. Her past conceals a wound still unhealed, her present is a facade, and she uses her career to hide her loneliness. Drake, daytime TV’s most popular star, has two secrets — the daughter he believes may never have a normal life and the dead wife he can’t forget. Jennifer is the beautiful hearing-impaired child who may become a pawn between the man and the woman she needs most. Now, in a chic New Mexico arts community, the three are given a chance to be a family…but first each must find a voice to express the deepest fears and greatest needs of the heart.

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

brcabouttheauthor

1403_SandraBrown_050-B-Sm

Sandra Brown is the author of more than sixty New York Times bestsellers, including DEADLINE (2013), LOW PRESSURE (2012), LETHAL (2011), TOUGH CUSTOMER (2010), SMASH CUT (2009), SMOKE SCREEN (2008), PLAY DIRTY (2007), RICOCHET (2006), and CHILL FACTOR, all of which have jumped onto the Times bestseller list in the number one to five spot.

Brown began her writing career in 1981 and since then has published over seventy novels, bringing the number of copies of her books in print worldwide to upwards of eighty million. Her work has been translated into thirty-four languages.

Brown holds an honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters from Texas Christian University. She served as the president of the Mystery Writers of American in 2012 and was named ITW’s Thriller Master for 2008, the top award given by the International Thriller Writer’s Association. Other awards and commendations include the 2007 Texas Medal of Arts Award for Literature and the Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Places to find Sandra Brown:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 



March 25th, 2014

Book Blast Giveaway: Better Date Than Never by Susan Hatler

Susan Book Blast

BDtN Box Set

The Better Date than Never Box Set will be on sale for .99¢ for a limited a time. The box set is usually $9.99 and will be on sale Mar. 24 – Mar. 30.

Amazon | iTunes | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Amazon UK

Better Date than Never Boxed Set (Books 1-6)

This book bundle includes six contemporary romance novellas from the bestselling series, Better Date than Never. Dating is so much easier when you have good friends to lean on. . . .

(Love at First Date, Book #1)
Ellen may not believe in storybook love, but it’s about to rewrite her life. . . .

(Truth or Date, Book #2)
Truth or Dare is all fun and games until a spontaneous dare has Gina falling for the office playboy.

(My Last Blind Date, Book #3)
Should Rachel risk another dating disaster by trying yet again for love?

Save the Date, Book #4
Kristen swears off men, but temptation swoops in when her sexy friend Ethan starts flirting with her.

(A Twist of Date, Book #5)
Will Melanie have to follow her best friend’s narrow dating rules in order to find lasting love?

(License to Date, Book #6)
Kaitlin agrees to five dates in five days only to fall for the mysterious bartender who’s there to witness them all.

ddraboutheauthor

Susan Hatler Author Photo

Susan Hatler is an international bestselling author who writes humorous and emotional contemporary romance and young adult novels. A natural optimist, she believes life is amazing, people are fascinating, and imagination is endless. She loves spending time with her characters and hopes you do, too. You can visit her website at www.susanhatler.com

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 



December 4th, 2013

Author’s Angels Promo Blitz & Giveaway: A Perfect Holiday by Riley Murphy

aperfectholiday

Amazon Kindle   Barnes and Noble Nook

What do you get when a good girl looking to be bad is left alone over Christmas with a jaded bad boy looking to be good? A Perfect holiday.

It’s not a matter of what could go wrong when a kindergarten teacher who’s tired of living vicariously through her porn collection is virtually stranded for the weekend with Mr. Sex-on-a-stick. It’s more a question of what could go right.

Sidney Capp is tired of denying her natural desires to be the quintessential good girl her parents expect her to be. So when the holidays arrive, and she’s free of her folks breathing down her neck for the weekend? She’s drunk with power. Probably why when the opportunity to be a little bad presents itself, she doesn’t hesitate, but dives all over him.

Riker Mitchell thinks being forced into some much needed R&R for a few days is going to kill him until he inadvertently discovers his sexy but shy neighbor is secretly into watching porn on the weekends. Apparently, he isn’t the only one with erotic ideas on the brain. Little does he know, the hottie in two B is determined to turn her sizzling dreams into a sensual reality. On a regular day, with a regular girl, he would have been the first to sign up, but with this little innocent? No matter how tempting it might be, he’s not going to take advantage of her…unless she can persuade him to do the wrong thing.

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 



August 16th, 2013

DDR Red Carpet Giveaway: Waiting for Ty by Samantha Ann King

Waiting For Ty by Samantha Ann King
Publisher: Carina Press
Genre: GLBT, Erotic Romance, M/M
Word Count: 36,000 (novella)

Summary:

Book two of Lovers and Friends

Tyler Coil doesn’t do men. But it’s harder to remember that each time he visits his best friend, gorgeous Landon Burke. As a political reporter, Ty is good at reading people, and he can tell the lust is mutual. But giving in to it could mean alienating his ultra-conservative family.

Landon never desired a man badly enough to explore that side of his sexuality — until he met Ty. He’s waited four long years for a sign that Ty wants him too, and he can’t deny his needs much longer. So when a career opportunity arises out-of-state, Landon wonders if maybe it’s time to move on.

Then Ty crashes at Landon’s while working on a story — and a searing kiss ignites a night of mind-blowing sex that’s better than their most erotic fantasies. Forced to face his feelings, Ty must decide if love is worth the risk after all — before he loses Landon forever.

Samhain Queene’s Review:

Waiting for Ty by Samantha Ann King is a wonderfully, sweet romance between Ty and Landon, two friends who are forced to deal with the reality of being in love with each other.

This is a story you don’t want to put down until you find out what happens. Neither of them wants to let the other go, but nothing is ever simple. It helps that there are people in Ty’s and Landon’s lives who accept and support them no matter what. There are also those who push them out of their lives. Coming out is never easy, but building a family made up of the friends who love you can soften some of the harsh edges.

What I really enjoyed most about Waiting for Ty was the trust and maturity the two main characters showed when dealing with becoming a couple. They know together they are stronger and can weather any storm.

Great story. Definitely worth reading. Samantha Ann King gave us a great story and awesome characters. Kudos, Ms. King.

Rated 5 Delightful Divas and a Recommended Read by Samhain Queene!

Have Your Book Reviewed

Become A Reviewer

ddrredcarpetwaitingforty

Jumping to his feet, Landon high-tenned Ty. As soon as their palms touched, Landon curled his fingers around his best friend’s. He didn’t think about it, didn’t plan it. He just did it.

Hands clasped above their heads, callused palm to callused palm, their gazes locked. Landon didn’t move, didn’t breathe, afraid to break the contact. The crowd’s cheers and the Longhorn band’s brass-heavy fight song merged to create distant white noise.

His heart pounded as he searched Ty’s expression for some indication of what he was thinking, what he wanted … or didn’t want. His eyes were dark and glittering. Anger? His lips were parted slightly, his breath coming in shallow puffs. Excitement?

Damn it. Why couldn’t he read him?

His skin stretched tight, hypersensitive, desperate for Ty’s touch. His lips drew closer, an intangible, invisible force playing tug of war with his better intentions.

Closer. His lids drifted to half-mast.

Closer. Ty’s scent, musky and masculine, overwhelmed his own.

Closer. Ty’s breath whispered against his lips.

Closer. Five beers and four years of longing conspired against him. Their lips touched, gently at first, as if by accident, an almost imperceptible summer breeze skipping over bare skin.

“Screw it.” The words stole from Landon’s mouth into Ty’s, and he began to take more from his friend, exploring the taste, the texture, the shape of his kisses. Screw the consequences. If Ty took off … well, the temptation would be gone.

But Ty didn’t take off. He extricated his hands from Landon’s and wrapped his fingers around the back of Landon’s head as he tilted his mouth and deepened the kiss until their tongues touched, tentatively at first, flickering, nudging, testing the limits. Finding none, they explored deeper, plunging, tangling, devouring.

ddraboutheauthor

Samantha Ann King was born and raised in Houston, Texas. After receiving her BBA in Finance from Texas A&M University and marrying her high school crush (notice she didn’t say sweetheart), Samantha relinquished her “native Texan” status and moved to Baton Rouge. She has called Albuquerque, New Mexico home since 1985. The mother of three has volunteered in the community as an advocate for children’s issues ranging from education to healthcare. In 2010, as her nest started to empty, she began writing erotic romance. Thanks to her win in Passionate Ink’s Stroke of Midnight Contest, Samantha signed her first publishing contract in 2011. Her first book was nominated for RT’s 2012 Reviewers’ Choice Award.

You can learn more about the author at her website at samanthaannking.com, Goodreads, Facebook and Twitter.

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 



August 14th, 2013

Lovestruck Giveaway Hop…

lovestruck2013

LOVESTRUCK GIVEAWAY HOP

It is time to hop again! The Lovestruck Giveaway Hop is here and we want to take a moment to thank all the bloggers and authors that are joining us this time around. This is our second year running the LOVESTRUCK Hop and we wouldn’t be able to do it (or any of our hops) without you.

Giveaway Hop Hosted by Under the Covers Book Blog, runs August 14 – August 20

Love-struck: (adjective) having a passionate or overwhelming feeling of love; smitten

Current Giveaways Button

sinnersavior2

a Rafflecopter giveaway





 



August 12th, 2013

Must Have Monday Spotlight & Giveaway: CLAIMED by Stacey Kennedy

Must Have Monday

CLAIMED - Final Cover

Amazon Kindle

Title: Claimed

Series: Club Sin

Author: Stacey Kennedy

Publisher: Loveswept – Random House

Length: 244 pages

A novel of erotic discovery and forbidden desire that goes beyond Fifty Shades of Grey.

Presely Flynn is ripe to experience her secret fantasies… and Dmitri Pratt wants nothing more than to fulfill them. Once inside the elite Club Sin in Las Vegas, Presley is nervous but excited—and determined to surrender to her every desire. Dmitri is her Master, and his touch is like fire. With each careful, calculated caress, he unleashes her wildest inhibitions, giving her unimagined pleasure.

Presley is different than the other submissives Dmitri has mastered. The BDSM lifestyle is new to her, and so are the games they play at Club Sin. From the Start, Presley stirs emotions in Dmitri far beyond the raw purity between a Dom and the perfect sub. For the ecstasy they share goes beyond the dungeon, igniting a passion that claims the very depths of the heart.

CLAIMED is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Find CLAIMED on Goodreads

brcguestpost

Today on Dark Divas Reviews, we have Stacey Kennedy.

In her newest release, CLAIMED, we are introduced to the owner of the exclusive BDSM dungeon, CLUB SIN, Dmitri and his new submissive, Presley. Today Stacey is giving us a special treat by sharing an excerpt from CLAIMED where Dmitri has officially decided to train Presley as a CLUB SIN submissive. Lucky, lucky girl!!

“When addressing a Master in the dungeon, you’ll always use ‘Master’ before his name. When addressing a Dom in the dungeon, you will address him with ‘sir’ before his name. If you need to answer either a Master or a Dom, it should be with ‘yes, sir.’ Try that out.”

Her nose wrinkled. “Yes, sir.”

“Very nice.” Amused by how awkward that appeared for her, he turned to Kyler to show her the proper way to address a Master: “Thank you for bringing Presley to me, Master Kyler. We’ll be down to the dungeon shortly.”

“You’re welcome.” To Presley, Kyler winked. “Enjoy yourself tonight, sweetie.” He turned and vanished into the hallway.

Once the sound of Kyler’s shoes clicking against the hardwood floors stopped, Dmitri turned to Presley. “Now,” he said, drawing her attention away from the doorway, “since you’re so new to the scene . . .” And a treat not to be passed up, with all that tempting innocence. “It would be my pleasure to train you, if you’re in agreement.”

She blinked. “You?”

A quick flare of irritation rushed through his veins. “Do you not find me suitable?”

“No, it’s not that. It’s just . . .” She gave him a very slow once-over, the surprise in her eyes fading to the dark arousal hiding beneath all that shyness. Then her gaze lifted, returning to his face, her cheeks rosy. “Really?”

He loved how she looked at him with that sexy hunger, but he didn’t like how she appeared to think she was undeserving of his interest. Why wouldn’t he want her? Christ, little did she know that he couldn’t stop thinking about those heated looks she offered him: the exact look she’d given him a second ago. “You’re in agreement, then?”

“Yes.” She drew in a long breath and produced a sweet grin. “I mean to say, yes, I’m in agreement.”

Blog-Tour-TEASE-1-GIF

PURCHASE YOUR COPY OF CLAIMED:

Amazon | B&N | iBookstore | Google Play | Random House and other retailers

ddraboutheauthor

StaceyKennedy

Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and sensual worlds. She loves in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy’s books. If she’s not plugging away at a new story, you’ll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Sons of Anarchy, Supernatural, True Blood and Lost Girl.

Connect with Stacey

Facebook | Twitter | Website

Connect with Loveswept

Facebook | Twitter | Website

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 



 



June 24th, 2013

Redneck Romeo Release Party – Day Six

Redneck Romeo by Lorelei James
Series: Rough Riders, Book 15
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Length: 405 pages

Amazon Kindle Barnes and Noble Nook

Summary:

The last McKay standing is knocked to his knees…

Rough Riders, Book 15

Three years ago, Dalton McKay looked across the altar and saw the woman he knew he’d love for the rest of his life…only it wasn’t his bride. That’s when he took the McKays’ love-’em-and-leave-’em reputation to new heights—fleeing the ceremony and Wyoming.

Now a family issue has brought Dalton back to Sundance, giving him a chance to prove to everyone—especially the woman he thought he lost—that he’s a changed man.

Aurora “Rory” Wetzler has fallen for cowboy hottie Dalton’s smooth-talkin’ ways too many times. So he’s determined to convince her he’s playing for keeps this go around? Fine. She’ll call that bluff—she can’t ignore their intense chemistry or resist smokin’ hot sex, but she’s not willing to gamble her heart again.

Dalton has plenty of fences to mend with the McKays, but his biggest fear is that Rory doesn’t believe they have a future. He’ll have to pull out all the stops to show her they belong together for the long haul.


Product Warnings

Contains a sexy cowboy who tames his sassy lady love with his romantic and his kinky side. In explicit detail.

Fun Facts About Lorelei James

Favorite book? This is cheating but I’m currently reading an arc of THE MISTRESS by Tiffany Reisz.

Favorite thing to do in your free time? Drink and drunk text. KIDDING! Hang out with my family, zip around on our boat, catch up on my TV shows and watch the occasional movie.

Favorite flavor of Vodka? Pinnacle Gummy Fish.

Favorite pair of boots? A rocking pair of red and black Old Gringos with silver studs.

Favorite sexual position? All of them!

Favorite time of year? Summer

Favorite Guilty Pleasure? Oreos while I’m reading Entertainment Weekly.

Current Giveaways Button

My alter ego is celebrating the release of REDNECK ROMEO with a SEVEN day party. SEVEN great giveaways, SEVEN different posts. Stop by all the amazing blogs participating in the party to increase your chances to win!!! Each blog will post a special REDNECK ROMEO post all seven days (no weekend posts).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RR-Release-Party (1)

Participating Blogs

Lorelei James
Lori Armstrong
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Hesperia Loves Books
Romantic Book Affairs
Tattooed Book Review
Regina May Ross’s
deal sharing aunt
Fictional Candy
Heart Breaking Reviews
Mrs Condit & Friends Read Books
Book Bitches Blog
Books Books and More Books
My Fiction Nook
Queen of the Night Reviews
hea’s romances with a little kick
Talk Supe
Seawitch Reviews
All Romance Reviews
Angie’s Dreamy Reads
Book-A-Holic Anon
The Rambling Readerista
Nightstand Novels
Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads
Book Obsessed Chicks
herding cats & burning soup
What’s On the Bookshelf
Storm Goddess Book Reviews & More
Blackraven’s Erotic Cafe
Blackraven’s Reviews
AJ’s Reading Nook
The Readers Roundtable
Dark Divas Reviews
SnifferWalk Books
Harlie’s Books
Dear Brighton
Scorching Book Reviews
i love lady porn
My Odd Little World
Not Now…Mommy’s Reading
Readers Confession
A Little Fiction of Every Flavour
Reading, Eating & Dreaming
My Life Beyond Labels
Harlie Williams, Writer
The Risque Redhead Reads
Musings From An Addicted Reader
Reading Between the Wines
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy Too1
For The Love of Reading
Reality Bites! Let’s Get Lost!!
Read Your Writes Book Reviews
Bookworm Brandee
Delighted Reader
Books-n-Kisses
Seductive Musings
Sugar and Spice Book Reviews
Under the Covers
My Secret Romance Book Reviews
A Dream Within A Dream
Redheads Review it Better
My Life with Books and Boys
Simply Ali



 



June 19th, 2013

Redneck Romeo Release Party – Day Three

Redneck Romeo by Lorelei James
Series: Rough Riders, Book 15
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Length: 405 pages

Amazon Kindle Barnes and Noble Nook

Summary:

The last McKay standing is knocked to his knees…

Rough Riders, Book 15

Three years ago, Dalton McKay looked across the altar and saw the woman he knew he’d love for the rest of his life…only it wasn’t his bride. That’s when he took the McKays’ love-’em-and-leave-’em reputation to new heights—fleeing the ceremony and Wyoming.

Now a family issue has brought Dalton back to Sundance, giving him a chance to prove to everyone—especially the woman he thought he lost—that he’s a changed man.

Aurora “Rory” Wetzler has fallen for cowboy hottie Dalton’s smooth-talkin’ ways too many times. So he’s determined to convince her he’s playing for keeps this go around? Fine. She’ll call that bluff—she can’t ignore their intense chemistry or resist smokin’ hot sex, but she’s not willing to gamble her heart again.

Dalton has plenty of fences to mend with the McKays, but his biggest fear is that Rory doesn’t believe they have a future. He’ll have to pull out all the stops to show her they belong together for the long haul.


Product Warnings

Contains a sexy cowboy who tames his sassy lady love with his romantic and his kinky side. In explicit detail.

Ten Tidbits About Dalton McKay

1) He’s eaten rattlesnake, bear, lizard, and grasshoppers–the last one not by choice thanks to his 3 older brothers who loved to trick him into eating weird stuff or held him down and force fed him

2) When Dalton sings…with that deep voice of his he sounds like Trace Adkins

3) He’s wrecked 3 dirt bikes but no cars

4) Dalton would rather do all ranch work on an ATV than a horse

5) The first song he learned all the words to –Driving My Life Away by Eddie Rabbitt

6) The blue heeler dog his brother Luke gave him for his 18th birthday was the best present he ever got

7) He cheated on a math test in 9th grade and felt so guilty he spent the summer relearning everything he’d missed during the school year

8) His favorite fruit are plums

9) Dalton hates wearing pajamas

10) Someday he’d like to create a piece of art using his chainsaw

Current Giveaways Button

My alter ego is celebrating the release of REDNECK ROMEO with a SEVEN day party. SEVEN great giveaways, SEVEN different posts. Stop by all the amazing blogs participating in the party to increase your chances to win!!! Each blog will post a special REDNECK ROMEO post all seven days (no weekend posts).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RR-Release-Party (1)

Participating Blogs

Lorelei James
Lori Armstrong
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Hesperia Loves Books
Romantic Book Affairs
Tattooed Book Review
Regina May Ross’s
deal sharing aunt
Fictional Candy
Heart Breaking Reviews
Mrs Condit & Friends Read Books
Book Bitches Blog
Books Books and More Books
My Fiction Nook
Queen of the Night Reviews
hea’s romances with a little kick
Talk Supe
Seawitch Reviews
All Romance Reviews
Angie’s Dreamy Reads
Book-A-Holic Anon
The Rambling Readerista
Nightstand Novels
Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads
Book Obsessed Chicks
herding cats & burning soup
What’s On the Bookshelf
Storm Goddess Book Reviews & More
Blackraven’s Erotic Cafe
Blackraven’s Reviews
AJ’s Reading Nook
The Readers Roundtable
Dark Divas Reviews
SnifferWalk Books
Harlie’s Books
Dear Brighton
Scorching Book Reviews
i love lady porn
My Odd Little World
Not Now…Mommy’s Reading
Readers Confession
A Little Fiction of Every Flavour
Reading, Eating & Dreaming
My Life Beyond Labels
Harlie Williams, Writer
The Risque Redhead Reads
Musings From An Addicted Reader
Reading Between the Wines
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy Too1
For The Love of Reading
Reality Bites! Let’s Get Lost!!
Read Your Writes Book Reviews
Bookworm Brandee
Delighted Reader
Books-n-Kisses
Seductive Musings
Sugar and Spice Book Reviews
Under the Covers
My Secret Romance Book Reviews
A Dream Within A Dream
Redheads Review it Better
My Life with Books and Boys
Simply Ali



 



June 18th, 2013

Redneck Romeo Release Party – Day Two

Redneck Romeo by Lorelei James
Series: Rough Riders, Book 15
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Length: 405 pages

Amazon Kindle Barnes and Noble Nook

Summary:

The last McKay standing is knocked to his knees…

Rough Riders, Book 15

Three years ago, Dalton McKay looked across the altar and saw the woman he knew he’d love for the rest of his life…only it wasn’t his bride. That’s when he took the McKays’ love-’em-and-leave-’em reputation to new heights—fleeing the ceremony and Wyoming.

Now a family issue has brought Dalton back to Sundance, giving him a chance to prove to everyone—especially the woman he thought he lost—that he’s a changed man.

Aurora “Rory” Wetzler has fallen for cowboy hottie Dalton’s smooth-talkin’ ways too many times. So he’s determined to convince her he’s playing for keeps this go around? Fine. She’ll call that bluff—she can’t ignore their intense chemistry or resist smokin’ hot sex, but she’s not willing to gamble her heart again.

Dalton has plenty of fences to mend with the McKays, but his biggest fear is that Rory doesn’t believe they have a future. He’ll have to pull out all the stops to show her they belong together for the long haul.


Product Warnings

Contains a sexy cowboy who tames his sassy lady love with his romantic and his kinky side. In explicit detail.

excerpt137

REDNECK ROMEO – book 15 – Rough Riders series

Copyright © 2013 Lorelei James
All rights reserved — a Samhain Publishing, Ltd. publication

Bang bang bang. “Dalton! Come on man, open up. I know you’re in there.”

Dalton cracked one eyelid and cast a bleary eye at the alarm clock. Seven a.m. He yanked the quilt over his head and mumbled “f*** off” to Boden Hicks, the idiot beating on his door.

“McKay. I’m not f***ing around. This is an emergency.”

That hauled Dalton’s ass out of bed. He unlatched the old-fashioned bolt and opened the door. “What’s the emergency?”

Boden hustled inside but a gust of snow followed before he slammed the heavy oak door shut. He stamped his feet. “Damn snowstorm came from out of nowhere.”

“You better not have tricked me out of bed to complain about the goddamned weather.”

Boden shuffled over to the woodstove to warm himself, but it’d been a good ten hours since Dalton had loaded it up. “It’s like a damn freezer in here.”

“That’s because I was sleeping. In my own bed, after roughing it on an elk hunt, remember?”

“Yeah, I remember. I’m just glad the hunting party made it out before this storm hit.” Boden unzipped his parka and pulled out Dalton’s cell phone, still attached to the wall charger. “Normally I could give a crap if you stay in bed a week after a hunt, but you left your phone charging at the lodge last night. The thing’s been buzzing like crazy. When I unplugged it, I noticed you’ve got twenty-seven missed calls. So it’s gotta be something important.”

Dalton’s stomach knotted. Since he had little to no cell service in the mountains, he forgot he even had a cell phone most of the time. Few people had his number—just his brothers, his mother, his cousin Sierra McKay, his accountant, his banker and his investment guys.

“Gimme that.” Dalton scrolled through the missed calls. Twelve from Brandt, twelve from Tell, three from Sierra.

Had to be bad news if his family had reached out to him.

The family he hadn’t seen in three years.

“What’s going on?”

He glanced up at Boden. “No clue. I haven’t bothered to set up my voice mail on this phone so I’ll have to call to find out.”

Boden sighed. “Speaking of…I wanted to make sure your two-way is charged. Since you have an issue with technology that allows people to get in touch with you.”

“It’s charged. I laid in a store of food before the huntin’ trip so I can ride out the storm.”

“Good. We’re supposed to get a foot of snow today and maybe more tonight.” Boden crouched in front of the woodstove and chucked kindling in the cold embers before setting the torch to the pile. “Might be a couple days before you can get out, if you need to go home.”

Home. It didn’t have the same connotation it once did. When it was all he’d known. “I’ll let you know what’s goin’ on as soon as I know.”

Boden piled several small logs in the black box before he stood. “You worried?”

Dalton shrugged.

But Boden didn’t buy his act; he never had, which was why they’d become such good friends. “You want me to stick around?”

“Nah. I’ll put on a pot of coffee before I call my brother.” He smirked. “Get on back to the lodge. Bree would jam my nuts in a vise if you got snowed in with me instead of with her.”

“Your nuts ain’t ever gonna be anywhere near my wife’s hands, McKay.”

He laughed. “I know your kink doesn’t extend to sharing.”

“Damn straight.” Boden zipped up his parka and slipped on his gloves. “You need anything, buzz us. If we don’t answer right away—”

“I’ll assume you’re tied up. Or rather, you’re tying Bree up.”

As soon as Boden left, Dalton started coffee. Then he stripped off his long johns and took a cold shower. That ensured he’d be fully awake.

The main room of the three-room cabin had warmed up by the time he’d dressed. After downing two cups of coffee, Dalton stood by the window in the kitchen and called Brandt.

His oldest brother answered on the fourth ring. “’Bout damn time, Dalton. Where the hell have you been that you can’t return a phone call?”

No doubt Brandt thought he was f***ing off someplace. Little did he know how tiring it was leading a ten-day hunting party into the mountains. But Dalton no longer explained his life choices to anyone. “What’s goin’ on? I had twenty-four missed calls in the last twelve hours.” No one knew Sierra had his number. His brothers would be pissed if they knew Dalton kept in better contact with Sierra than with them.

“Dad had a stroke.”

Silence. Finally Dalton asked, “Is he okay?”

“He’s alive, if that’s what you mean. He’s havin’ difficulties talkin’. They’re not sure if it’s permanent. They’re not too sure of anything at this point. So we—me’n Tell—are asking you to come home.”

Dalton closed his eyes. He didn’t want to play nursemaid to the man who’d made his life hell. Especially not after the last conversation they’d had, which was the biggest reason Dalton had left Sundance for good—not that he’d told his brothers or anyone else about what’d gone down. “I don’t know if I can.”

“Can’t? Or won’t?” Brandt demanded.

“Why do you want me there?”

“Hey, bro. Brandt put you on speaker phone,” Tell said. “Look, we need you to help us make some decisions about Dad’s care.”

Dalton let his forehead rest against the frosted windowpane.

“We haven’t seen you in over three years. It sucks that something like this had to happen for you to even consider comin’ home. But we do need you here.”

He pictured his brothers, Tell leaning against the window in the cab of Brandt’s truck, his restless fingers tapping on his leg. Brandt seated behind the steering wheel, his posture stiff, arms crossed over his chest.

“When did this happen?” Dalton asked.

“Brandt got a call from the hospital in Spearfish yesterday morning. They wouldn’t let us see him until late afternoon. Soon as we had some information, we tried calling you.” Tell paused. “You ain’t gotten any better at returning calls.”

“But I did return it. Not fast enough for you?” he asked sharply. Jesus. Within two minutes of talking to his brothers he’d reverted to the defensive guy he’d left behind. He exhaled slowly. “Sorry. Cell service here is spotty.”

“Where are you?”

Don’t feel guilty they don’t know. “Alder, Montana. We’re in the midst of a blizzard so it might be a couple days before I can make it out of the mountains.”

Silence.

“Has the doctor given you a time frame on how long he’ll be in the hospital?”

“No,” Brandt said. “But when Dad is discharged, it’ll be to the rehab wing in a nursing home.”

That oughta make Casper even more the patient from hell. “Sounds like it won’t matter then if I’m not there for a couple of days. I’ll let you know when I’m on my way.”

“Sure. Will you be staying with one of us?” Tell asked.

“Nah. I’ve got it covered. Thanks though.”

Neither of his brothers asked where he’d be bunking down, although he sensed they wanted to.

“Okay, then. I guess we’ll see you when we see you.”

“Yep. Later.” Dalton hung up.

He stared out the window for the longest time, even though he couldn’t see sh** through the swirling snow.

But this storm wasn’t anything compared to the one he faced in Sundance.

* * * * * *

The blizzard lasted two days. On the morning of the third day Dalton packed up his stuff, closed up his cabin and headed down the mountain.

Once he had a clear cell signal, he gave Brandt a heads up he was on his way. Brandt said they’d moved Casper to the rehab wing and to meet them there.

Then he placed a call to Sierra.

She answered with, “I swear every time I call you and I don’t hear back I live in mortal fear that you’ve disconnected from the world completely and you’re out in the forest running naked with woodchucks and sh**.”

“Not hardly. I returned the calls in order of importance.”

“So you’ve talked to your brothers?”

“Yeah. I’m on my way to Wyoming right now.”

“They giving you grief about…well, everything?”

“They both knew it wouldn’t take much for me to refuse to come back.” He flipped on the defroster. “How’d you find out about Casper’s stroke?”

“Keely. I knew your brothers would get a hold of you first, so my call isn’t about your father.”

“Then why did you call?” Dalton heard her take a deep breath and he went on full alert.

In a rush, Sierra said, “You’ve got to promise me that you won’t get mad at me for what I’m about to tell you.”

“No conversation ever ends well that starts that way.”

“True, but I want you to remember I was only following your parameters. And I kinda hoped someone else would tell you about this, so I didn’t have to. But then, you’d have to actually talk to someone who lives there, and we both know that’s a rarity, so I guess it falls to me.”

“You been drinkin’? ’Cause you ain’t making a lick of sense. Quit dancing around the subject, college girl, and spill it.”

“Rory is back in Sundance and working for Wyoming Natural Resource Council.”

Everything switched into slow motion. Dalton couldn’t breathe. Couldn’t think. He had to pull onto the shoulder so he didn’t wreck his truck.

“Dalton?”

“You said Rory is livin’ in Sundance.”

“Yes.”

“With her fiancé?”

“No. She, ah, broke off the engagement.”

“When?”

“Six months ago.”

This was not happening. Sierra had not kept this information from him about Rory for half a goddamned year.

“Dalton. I know your head is about to explode—”

“Jesus, Sierra, do you f***ing think? Why are you just telling me this now?” he roared. “Do you have any f***ing idea—”

“That you’ve been holed up in the middle of freakin’ nowhere moping because Rory got engaged to someone else? Why yes, I was completely aware of that little factoid, cuz.”

Silence.

“Besides, you were doing your lumberjack gig and completely off the grid when Rory ended the engagement. I’ll remind you of your zero tolerance policy—me not talking about Rory or sharing information about Rory’s life was your edict, Dalton. I was just following your parameters. And now the parameters have changed.”

“Seriously not f***ing amused. Will you just get to the point?”

“I really have to point out that you and Rory will actually be in the same place for the first time in over three years?”

“Three years? Try ten years since she’s lived there. I’da been in Sundance six months ago if I’d known she was there without some other asshole’s ring on her finger,” he snarled.

“Whoa. Take a step back, wolverine. I’m telling you now because maybe you’re smart enough to handle it the right way this time.”

“This time?” Dalton repeated sharply. “Don’t make this out to be my fault. I offered her—”

“Don’t snap at me or interrupt me again or I will hang up, understand?”

“Yeah, yeah, keep talkin’.”

“Rory is my sister. You’re my business partner and one of the few people I trust. I hate that I’m pulled between you two. It’s time you manned up, Dalton. And don’t remind me that you did that once three years ago after you walked out on your own wedding. Even you can admit it was piss poor timing on your part.”

“But that bad timing didn’t stop her from giving me an edict, did it?”

“Like I’ve told you ten thousand times, that wasn’t an edict. Two years was a time line for Rory to finish grad school and a frame of reference for you to understand how important that was to her. You shouldn’t have taken it as gospel.”

“Then she shouldn’t have given me false hope.”

“Then you shouldn’t have turned tail and run again,” Sierra retorted. “Especially after you gave her false hope that things might finally change between you two.”

Like he needed that reminder. “Does she know about Casper?”

“Doubtful. She’s been out of town and she stays out of McKay gossip completely.”

Then Rory wouldn’t suspect Dalton was on his way back to Sundance. The element of surprise might work in his favor. “What’s the best way to approach her?”

“She bartends at the Twin Pines on the side. She’s working tonight. Anything else I can do for you besides making your day with this news?” Sierra asked sweetly.

Making his day? Hell, she’d made his life, because now he had a shot at getting the life he wanted. “Where are the keys for the house in town?”

A pause. Then, “Why?”

“I need a place to stay.”

Sierra heaved a put-upon sigh. “They’re under the back deck on a key hook. But there are two conditions before I’ll let you stay there. First, you don’t tell anyone I own it. No one.”

“Deal. And FYI, that’s why we have a silent partnership.” He’d supplied Sierra with some capital to start her own business last year and he also wanted it kept on the down low. “What’s the second condition?”

“I need a handyman to do some things. Okay, a lot of things. You’re handy, you’re there and voila—you’re selected. I’ll FedEx my repair list today but anything else you see that needs fixed just go ahead.”

“I’ll do it but I want to be reimbursed once a week for whatever I buy. You don’t get to pull that sixty day wait for payment bull crap like you money people usually do.”

She laughed. “That’s how we become money people. We hold on to money as long as possible. Be warned, some of what needs done will be major costs.”

“I ain’t a carpet installer,” he warned. “Nor will I put in windows.”

Sierra sighed again. “You are a handy handyman, right?”

“Guess you’ll have to trust me, huh?”

“I’ll be keeping tabs on you.” Another pause. “I’m sorry about your dad. If you need to talk about anything—except for Rory—call me.”

By the time Dalton crossed into Crook County hours later, he had a plan in place.

Patience. Perseverance. He would not blow this chance.

Rory Wetzler was his. His. She always had been, she always would be.

And he’d do whatever it took to prove it.

Current Giveaways Button

My alter ego is celebrating the release of REDNECK ROMEO with a SEVEN day party. SEVEN great giveaways, SEVEN different posts. Stop by all the amazing blogs participating in the party to increase your chances to win!!! Each blog will post a special REDNECK ROMEO post all seven days (no weekend posts).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RR-Release-Party (1)

Participating Blogs

Lorelei James
Lori Armstrong
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Hesperia Loves Books
Romantic Book Affairs
Tattooed Book Review
Regina May Ross’s
deal sharing aunt
Fictional Candy
Heart Breaking Reviews
Mrs Condit & Friends Read Books
Book Bitches Blog
Books Books and More Books
My Fiction Nook
Queen of the Night Reviews
hea’s romances with a little kick
Talk Supe
Seawitch Reviews
All Romance Reviews
Angie’s Dreamy Reads
Book-A-Holic Anon
The Rambling Readerista
Nightstand Novels
Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads
Book Obsessed Chicks
herding cats & burning soup
What’s On the Bookshelf
Storm Goddess Book Reviews & More
Blackraven’s Erotic Cafe
Blackraven’s Reviews
AJ’s Reading Nook
The Readers Roundtable
Dark Divas Reviews
SnifferWalk Books
Harlie’s Books
Dear Brighton
Scorching Book Reviews
i love lady porn
My Odd Little World
Not Now…Mommy’s Reading
Readers Confession
A Little Fiction of Every Flavour
Reading, Eating & Dreaming
My Life Beyond Labels
Harlie Williams, Writer
The Risque Redhead Reads
Musings From An Addicted Reader
Reading Between the Wines
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy Too1
For The Love of Reading
Reality Bites! Let’s Get Lost!!
Read Your Writes Book Reviews
Bookworm Brandee
Delighted Reader
Books-n-Kisses
Seductive Musings
Sugar and Spice Book Reviews
Under the Covers
My Secret Romance Book Reviews
A Dream Within A Dream
Redheads Review it Better
My Life with Books and Boys
Simply Ali



 



June 17th, 2013

Redneck Romeo Release Party – Day One

bkredneckromeo

Rough Riders, Book 15

The last McKay standing is knocked to his knees…

Three years ago, Dalton McKay looked across the altar and saw the woman he knew he’d love for the rest of his life…only it wasn’t his bride. That’s when he took the McKays’ love-’em-and-leave-’em reputation to new heights—fleeing the ceremony and Wyoming.

Now a family issue has brought Dalton back to Sundance, giving him a chance to prove to everyone—especially the woman he thought he lost—that he’s a changed man.

Aurora “Rory” Wetzler has fallen for cowboy hottie Dalton’s smooth-talkin’ ways too many times. So he’s determined to convince her he’s playing for keeps this go around? Fine. She’ll call that bluff—she can’t ignore their intense chemistry or resist smokin’ hot sex, but she’s not willing to gamble her heart again.

Dalton has plenty of fences to mend with the McKays, but his biggest fear is that Rory doesn’t believe they have a future. He’ll have to pull out all the stops to show her they belong together for the long haul.

Warning: Contains a sexy cowboy who tames his sassy lady love with his romantic and his kinky side. In explicit detail.

Amazon Kindle Barnes and Noble Nook

Current Giveaways Button

Lorelei James is celebrating the release of REDNECK ROMEO with a SEVEN day party. SEVEN great giveaways, SEVEN different posts. Stop by all the amazing blogs participating in the party to increase your chances to win!!! Each blog will post a special REDNECK ROMEO post all seven days (no weekend posts).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RR-Release-Party (1)

Participating Blogs

Lorelei James
Lori Armstrong
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Hesperia Loves Books
Romantic Book Affairs
Tattooed Book Review
Regina May Ross’s
deal sharing aunt
Fictional Candy
Heart Breaking Reviews
Mrs Condit & Friends Read Books
Book Bitches Blog
Books Books and More Books
My Fiction Nook
Queen of the Night Reviews
hea’s romances with a little kick
Talk Supe
Seawitch Reviews
All Romance Reviews
Angie’s Dreamy Reads
Book-A-Holic Anon
The Rambling Readerista
Nightstand Novels
Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads
Book Obsessed Chicks
herding cats & burning soup
What’s On the Bookshelf
Storm Goddess Book Reviews & More
Blackraven’s Erotic Cafe
Blackraven’s Reviews
AJ’s Reading Nook
The Readers Roundtable
Dark Divas Reviews
SnifferWalk Books
Harlie’s Books
Dear Brighton
Scorching Book Reviews
i love lady porn
My Odd Little World
Not Now…Mommy’s Reading
Readers Confession
A Little Fiction of Every Flavour
Reading, Eating & Dreaming
My Life Beyond Labels
Harlie Williams, Writer
The Risque Redhead Reads
Musings From An Addicted Reader
Reading Between the Wines
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy Too1
For The Love of Reading
Reality Bites! Let’s Get Lost!!
Read Your Writes Book Reviews
Bookworm Brandee
Delighted Reader
Books-n-Kisses
Seductive Musings
Sugar and Spice Book Reviews
Under the Covers
My Secret Romance Book Reviews
A Dream Within A Dream
Redheads Review it Better
My Life with Books and Boys
Simply Ali



 



June 12th, 2013

Author’s Angels Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Beauty Bites by Mary Hughes

Beauty-BitesCoverReveal

BeautyBites3x4.5

Release date August 27
Beauty Bites (Biting Love Book 6)
Beauty is skin deep…but the beast goes all the way.

When top Minneapolis ad man Ric Holiday is asked to design a campaign for a quaint little town, his first reaction is absolutely not. Meiers Corners is too near Chicago, home of the vampire who turned him as an orphaned boy.

Then the city sends an angel-faced med student with a body made for sin to plead their case. Synnove Byornsson is the ray of sunshine Ric hasn’t felt since he was human.

Armed with determination and a micro miniskirt, Synnove is prepared to crash Holiday’s penthouse cocktail party—and to dislike him on sight. But Mr. All-Style-No-Substance turns out to have a deadly smile, a barely restrained, feral strength, and piercing blue eyes that look at her—not at her cleavage.

Unfortunately Synnove has competition in the form of a sly temptress with a counterproposal. For the first time in her life, Synnove must cash in her genetic lottery ticket and fire back with some sizzle of her own—or her beloved Meiers Corners could become the new Sin City.

Warning: Contains a doctor with a bod for sin, an ad exec with a chip on his shoulder, sarcasm, sex, and a cabin full of annoying friends. Secrets are revealed. One heart-stopping, horrific moment leads to the ultimate of happily-ever-afters.

excerpt137

It was all fun and games until the gun hit my skull.

Thud. A bright pain cracked in my brain, telling me the mountainous hostage-taker had brought his own weapon to bear.

Almost immediately something heavy plowed into us, spinning me away from the gun. I staggered to a stop.

My sight cleared to Ric, wrestling the mountain.

The big goon seized Ric with one arm, hugging him close like he was going to give him noogies. But the gun in his noogie hand made reality more chilling.

Ric shimmered, and suddenly the mountain was holding a cloud of mist.

Vampire fighting technique? I cheered before it occurred to me to wonder why Ric hadn’t used it before and why the shadowman helping us hadn’t used it at all.

The edge of Ric’s mist caught a stray beam of sunlight. It instantly combusted—poof. My elation turned to horror.

Ric snapped back into being like a rubber band. His cheek was seared open, exposing red muscle surrounded by blackened, bubbling skin. But he lost no time raising his bound hands, swinging, and whacked the bad guy’s head with fists like a mallet.

The mountain swayed but didn’t go down. Ric spun, once, twice, winding up his whole body behind it, and whacked him again.

Still the guy didn’t go down. My heart tripped double time. The mountain swept his gun toward Ric.

I leaped at them. Went oof when I hit the shadow’s arm, stuck out like a bar. I folded over it like a cheap towel and staggered back.

Ric slid into the rifle.

The mountainous goon opened fire as Ric knocked the gun to the side—the side where the ogre-like head hostage-taker stood.

Ogre Face ducked and covered. A spray of bullets rat-a-tat-tatted a line where his head had been.

Ric chopped his forearms across the mountain’s right wrist. The mountain howled, both arms flying up in defense, right hand dangling with a protruding lump at the wrist presenting as broken. The gun fell to hang from its clip. The mountain groped for it with his left hand.

Ric grabbed the big man’s balls.

The guy shrieked. Ric wrenched. The mountain dropped, curling on the floor like a shrimp. Apparently Ric also had a grip like a nut crusher.

“Stop!”

I whipped around. Ogre Face pointed his gun at my head. He rasped, “You’re dead.”

Terror burned that instant into my head like a snapshot. I stood facing the ogre. About ten feet separated us. Behind me was the hostage-lined bank of windows, the shadowman already running toward them. A few feet to my right, the mountain goon curled on the floor, Ric breathing deeply over him.

Both Ric and I were too far away to stop the ogre from shooting.

“Down!” The shadowman pushed hostages to the floor, starting with the ones in Ogre Face’s direct line of fire. Well, if you didn’t count me.

Ric leaped.

My knees started to bend.

Ogre Face pulled the trigger.

Ric wouldn’t hit him in time, even though he’d leaped before the ogre pulled the trigger.

The gun went off.

* * * * *

I turned.

Ric Holiday in his full sizzling glory was right on top of me.

I stepped back, spine hitting the edge of the elevator shaft. My nipples reached out as if trying to stay in touch. *The erection of the mammary papilla is due to muscle contraction, like the pilomotor reflex which causes goose bumps*—Stupid nipples. “What do you want?” I spoke a bit sharply, but his heat and heady scent had goosed my frustration into borderline rudeness. I flushed but held my place. Well, fused against the corner of the shaft, I had to.

He stared down into my eyes, his own frustrated too. “I want to explain.”

“You made it clear enough. Me and Camille at the O.K. Corral, one week from today.” I looked away. The elevator was leaving.

“Synnove.” He slid two strong fingers under my chin and urged my face back to him. The blue had softened. “I’m sorry.”

“Why? There’s worse?” I scowled, but I had to work at it. Why did he have to be so gorgeous? Why did his fingers have to be so gentle, so warm? “You’re going to make us bikini mud wrestle?”

“Ouch.” He smiled slightly. “I deserve that.”

“No,” I grumped. “You don’t. But you’re getting it anyway.”

The grin slowly widened, making his whole face edible. “The vaunted Byornsson honesty. I’m beginning to see the advantages.”

And I was beginning to see the advantages of hot sexy sizzle. But no way I was admitting that to him. Not lying, just omission, which is not a lie. Mostly.
When my lips parted to say something that was not a lie and definitely wasn’t about how sexy he was, his eyes darkened. “Shh.”

He replaced the two fingers on my chin with two cupping hands, holding my face gently, like it was something precious. Like I was precious.

My lips stayed parted but no words came out.

In that moment of silence, he lowered his head. Slowly, so I could have stopped him.

Should have stopped him.

Did not want to.

He’s nothing but image.

Image and intense pleasure.

The lips have one of the highest density of nerve endings in the body…

Argh. Shut up and kiss him.

While I was arguing with myself his warm mouth settled on mine, tongue sliding deftly between my lips. It rasped my sensitive skin, rubbing my lips awake like a thorough toweling. A steamed towel, hot and wet.

Confused feelings fled. I gave a little moan and opened wider.

He swept inside, all spice and heat. He groaned, a sound of masculine hunger. His questing mouth, his hot kiss, said lust plain and clear. Yet his hands were tender on my face, his sweet caress speaking of something beyond sex, a closeness that transcended the physical.

Happiness blossomed in my heart. Our groans were intertwined, mutual. For this one moment, the battle was suspended and we were on the same side.
His fingers tunneled into my hair, holding me firmly while his tongue drove deeper. He pressed closer yet, pinning me to the edge of the elevator shaft with his body, imprinting me with every muscle, every bulge, every place he was hard and primitive under his worsted.

I rippled against him and moaned softly in response. If he could generate this kind of pressure standing, how would the weight of his body feel, pressing me into a mattress?

At the thought I nearly exploded.

He shifted me, his powerful hands urging me away from where the corner of the elevator was digging into my spine and guiding me onto the wall. There he pressed me into vinyl wallpaper and kissed me like he was starving for me. The honest hunger in his kiss undid me. I grabbed his head and kissed him back with everything I had.

A big hand slid up my ribs, sparking a trail of heat, stopping under my breast. The mound throbbed, waiting, wanting, yearning for that hot hand to slide up the curve, to touch my delicate and private flesh. To brand it as his own. My soft moans shortened to whimpers, and I arched to thrust my breast more fully into his hand.

A deep rumbling started, a lion’s purr. His hand moved, fingers barely brushing the bottom curve. I stopped breathing. His fingers skimmed higher, circling nearer, nearer to the hardening tip. I twitched in anticipation, greedy for his touch on sensitive flesh barely covered by a thin blouse and the wispiest scallop of lace. Bless Twyla’s endless supply of sexy bras.

Finally, finally his thumb scraped my nipple. I shrieked into his mouth, jerking against him. My nipple furled instantly, wordlessly urging him again, more, now.

He opened his hand and covered my breast, his heat searing. Slotting the nipple between two fingers, he began to pump and tug gently, rhythmically squeezing, pulling. I thought I’d go insane from the sweet soft tugging.

Until he replaced the hand with his mouth.

His lips closed on my erect nipple through thin blouse and bra, breath wetting the material until he could have been sucking directly on flesh. It was the dream become real; it was better. More aroused than I’d been in my life, I grabbed his ears and beat my hips into him, not thinking at all, just moving. A pressure built between my legs, a hot, heavy throbbing that made me want him on his back and me naked and clamping him between my thighs.

A ding startled me; my eyes flew open. The elevator, which had gone and come back again, disgorged half a dozen professional-looking people.

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 



May 15th, 2013

Sinful Sirens Giveaway Hop…

SINFUL SIRENS BLOG HOP

Hosted by Guilty Pleasures and Under the Covers
Blog hop runs from 12:01 AM May15th through to 11:59 PM May 20th, 2013.
Are you a Sinful Siren?

We know you are! So come and join us at Under the Covers and Guilty Pleasures for our Sinful Sirens blog hop. We are back for a second year and this summer we want to heat things up until the only way we can cool down is with a dip in the ocean. Entice other sirens by sharing some of your favorite scorching hot reads!

Current Giveaways Button

BadAttitude72lg

When did save a life become change a life?

Bad in Baltimore, Book 3

As the openly gay middle son of the most powerful family between Manhattan and Miami, Gavin Montgomery knows his role—look good in a tuxedo and don’t make waves.

Waves are the least of his worries when he tries and fails to keep a friend from jumping off a high bridge. His last thought as he falls in too is that someone else will have to take over as family disappointment…until he’s pulled from the water by a man with an iron grip, a sexy mouth and a chip on his shoulder the size of the national deficit.

Police rescue diver Jamie Donnigan finally has life the way he wants it. Okay, he could have done without losing his father, quitting smoking and watching his friends drift into couplehood. At least he’s managed to escape that particular trap.

When Gavin’s father turns Jamie’s routine rescue into a media circus, he figures if he’s going to suffer for his good deed, he might as well enjoy a roll in the sack. But Jamie’s not immune to Gavin’s cultivated charm…and all the risks that come along with giving in to it.


Product Warnings

Includes above the recommended daily allowance for snark, attitude, stubbornness and a variety of scorching hot sex (even for this author).

a Rafflecopter giveaway





 



March 17th, 2013

Big Cocks and Shamrocks Giveaway Hop

Close Encounters With The Night Kind, Read Between the Lines, Danica Avet, and a few of her crazy hotties from the Cabal of Hotness have come together to provide you with some BIG…FUN…LOL!

If the title doesn’t say it all, I don’t know what does. :)

The Big Cocks and Shamrocks Giveaway Hop will run from March 17th to the 24th.

So, come join in the fun with these wild and crazy ladies while entering a chance at not only a Grand Prize of goodies, but other goodies from participating bloggers like myself.

Are you ready to see what the GRAND PRIZE includes?


A Basket Full of Naughty from Cabal of Hotness:

Tickler/Flogger (one on each end)

Penis-shaped sour candies

Flask that reads “girls with class don’t need glass”

G-spot Vibe

Oral Sex “essentials” Kit

Glow in the Dark Dice

$30 Gift Card

Cabal of Hotness T-shirt

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway






 



March 16th, 2013

All Romance Hunt Hop Presents: Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan (Win an iPad Mini)

Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Length: 334 pages

Summary:

Warning: This is not a typical, sappy, love story. This is an all-consuming, soul-crushing, tear-your-heart-into-pieces story. It’s intense, gritty and raw, dark and disturbing, and it doesn’t happen overnight. This is an epic love story that knows no boundaries and has no time limits. It grows and develops—with hurt, sacrifice, and heartache—over the span of a lifetime.

Eva Fox is the princess of the Silver Demons Motorcycle Club. Growing up with bikers in the club lifestyle is all that she knows. When she’s a young girl, Eva meets the reason for her existence. Deuce West is the sexy, biker bad-ass of the Hell’s Horsemen Motorcycle Club. Like Eva, he was born and raised in the club—but that’s where the similarities end. Their first meeting is innocent, but as Eva matures into a woman, their chance reunions evolve into a fit of lust and love. Fate continues to bring them together time and time again, but their twisted journey is filled with pain, betrayal, and bloodshed that could tear them apart. Eva sees in Deuce what he cannot see in himself—a man worthy of love—and Eva spends her lifetime proving to him that her undeniable love is the one thing he can’t live without.

This is Eva and Deuce’s story.

It wasn’t easy.
Nothing worth doing ever is.
And love is worth everything.

Excerpt:

I was five years old when I met Deuce. He was twenty-three, and it was visiting day at Rikers Island. My father, Damon Fox or “Preacher”—the President of the infamous Silver Demons motorcycle club (mother chapter) in East Village, New York City—was doing a five-year stint for aggravated assault and battery with a deadly weapon. It was not the first time my father had been in prison, and it wouldn’t be the last. The Silver Demons MC was a notorious group of criminals who lived by the code of the road and gave modern society and all it entailed a great big fuck you.

My father was a powerful and dangerous man who ruled over all Silver Demons worldwide and was highly respected but mostly feared by other MCs. He had government connections and ties to the mafias, but what made him the most dangerous and most feared was his many connections to average, everyday people. People who didn’t run in his circle. People who were off the grid. People who could get things done quietly.

His way with words and his killer smile made him friends everywhere he went—and considering he’d been riding since he was in my grandmother’s womb, when I say everywhere, I mean everywhere.

My father’s shortcomings, the constant crime, and the club lifestyle weren’t strange to me; it was all I knew.

I was holding my Uncle “One-Eyed” Joe’s hand as we walked through Rikers family visiting room. Since my father was my only parent, my Uncle Joe and Aunt Sylvia had been given temporary custody of me. My mother, Deborah “Darling” Reynolds, had split a few weeks after I was born. Many men would have crumbled under the responsibility of a newborn baby, especially a biker who couldn’t handle more than a few weeks without needing the open road.

But not Preacher.

Aside from going to prison every once in a while, my father was a good dad, and I’d never wanted for a thing.

Dressed in an orange jumpsuit and his long brown hair pulled back in a ponytail at his nape, Preacher spotted us immediately and jumped up. He was hindered slightly by the handcuffs around his wrists, ankles looped together by a chain, and the prison guard standing behind him who shoved him back down.

“Eva,” he said softly, smiling down at me as I climbed into an uncomfortable plastic chair. My sneaker-clad feet didn’t reach the floor, and my chin barely cleared the table. Uncle Joe slid into the chair beside me and put his arm around me, pulling my chair close to his.
“Daddy,” I whispered, trying so hard not to cry. “I want to hug you. Uncle Joe says I can’t. Why can’t I?”

My father blinked. Then he blinked again. I didn’t know at the time, but my big, strong, rough, and tough father was trying not to cry.

Uncle Joe squeezed my shoulder. “Baby girl,” he said gruffly, “tell Daddy ‘bout the spellin’ bee.”

Excitement battled my tears and won. “I won the spelling bee, Daddy! My teacher, Mrs. Fredericks, says even through I’m only in kindergarten, I can spell as good as a third grader!”

My father grinned.

Seeing this grin and not wanting to lose it, I kept going.

“Do you know how old third graders are, Daddy?”

“How old baby?” My father asked, laughing.

“They are eight,” I whispered excitedly. “Or sometimes nine!”

“Proud of you baby girl,” my father said, his eyes shining.

I beamed. When you are young, your parents are your entire world. My father was my world. If he was happy, I was happy.

Uncle Joe squeezed my shoulder again. “Eva, honey, why don’t you go get somethin’ from the snack machines so Daddy and I can have a word.”

This was typical. At the club everyone was always “having a word”—words I wasn’t allowed to hear. Most times, I didn’t really care since all the boys loved me, gave me lots of hugs, let me ride on their shoulders, and bought me presents all the time. To a five-year-old biker brat, an MC full of surrogate big brothers and daddies is the equivalent to a normal child being able to celebrate Christmas every day.

I took my Uncle Joe’s money and skipped off to the snack machines. Two people were in line ahead of me, so I did what I always did when I was bored—I started singing. Unlike most children my age who were listening to New Kids on the Block or Debbie Gibson, I was listening to the music played around the club. A particular favorite of mine was “Summertime” by Janis Joplin. So there I was shaking my butt and singing “Summertime” way, way out of tune, waiting in line for stale potato chips in the Rikers Island family visiting room, when I heard, “You like Hendrix, too, kid?”

I swiveled around and met with a pair of denim-clad legs with the knees worn clean through. I looked up, and my eyes widened in delight. He was tall and tan. His arms and legs were thickly muscled, and his waist was trim. His forehead was wide, and his jaw was strong and square. His head was shaved, only a fuzz of blonde hair showing, and his forearms were heavily tattooed with different depictions of elaborate dragons. I’d never seen a more beautiful man.

There are three different types of men in this world: There are weak men—men who run and hide when life slaps them in the ass. Then there are men—men who have a backbone, yet occasionally, when life slaps them in the ass, will rely on others. And then there are real men—men who don’t cry or complain, who don’t just have a backbone, they are the backbone. Men who make their own decisions and live with the consequences and who accept responsibility for their actions or words. Men who, when life slaps them in the ass, slap back and move on. Men who live hard and die even harder.

Men like my father and my uncles. Men I loved with all my heart.

Men like Deuce.

“I like Hendrix,” I said. “But Janis rules. I listen to ‘Rose’ almost every single day!”

He grinned down at me and dimples popped out all over the place.

“I like you, kid,” he said, still grinning. “You got good taste in tunes, and you’ve got a pair of Chucks on instead of those stupid fuckin’ high tops everyone’s wearin’.”

He liked me. This was hands down the best day ever.

“I hate high tops,” I said, wrinkling up my nose.

He winked. “Me, too.”

I was so throwing out all my high tops when I got home.

When it was my turn in line, I stood on my tiptoes and popped change into the machine. I took my time studying the selections, deciding on a small bag of salted peanuts. Moving out of the way, I watched as the man bought two bags of potato chips, three candy bars, and a big chocolate chip cookie.

“Wow,” I said. “You’re really hungry.”

He laughed. “Not for me.” He pointed across the room. “My old man.”

I spared a quick glance at my father and Uncle Joe. Their heads were bowed over the table still “having a word.”

“Can I meet him?” I asked.

His eyebrows popped. “Uh, he’s kinda cranky.”

I laughed. All the men I knew were kinda cranky.

I slipped my hand in his and looked up, ready to go meet his father. His hand was warm and comfortable, like my bed was after I’d slept in it all night.

He stared down at our joined hands, his expression confused.

“Ready,” I told him, tugging on his hand. Shrugging, he led me to a nearby table where an older man with a long, gray beard and a shaved head sat, cuffed the same way my father was. He released my hand to take his seat, and I climbed into the seat next to him.

“Hi,” I said cheerfully.

“You got somethin’ to tell me?” The old man asked his son.

“She likes Janis,” he replied.

The old man studied me, “You like Janis, kid?”

I nodded. “And Steppenwolf and Three Dog Night and The Rolling Stones and Billie Holiday—”

“Billie Holiday?” He interrupted, sounding surprised.

I popped some peanuts in my mouth and nodded. “She rules.”

The old man grinned, and his entire face changed. I knew immediately; a long time ago, this cranky old man had been as beautiful as his son.

“I like Billie Holiday,” he said gruffly.

“I like you,” I said spontaneously because I always said stuff spontaneously. “Do you want some peanuts?”

“Sure, kid,” he said, smiling. “I’d love some.”

I poured the rest of my peanuts into his hand, and he popped them all into his mouth at the same time.

“Eva!”

I jumped at the sound of my Uncle Joe’s voice. He was walking briskly across the room toward me. Once he reached the table, not only did Uncle Joe looked pissed off, but so did my two new friends.

“You got a death wish?” Uncle Joe whispered to the old man. “Horsemen are in good with the Demons. Let’s fuckin’ keep it that way.”

“Ah,” the old man said, looking back at me. “You must be Preacher’s little girl. He’s talked ‘bout you. Proud as fuck, he is.”

I nodded proudly. “I am Preacher’s little girl. And I’m gonna be just like him when I grow up.
I’m gonna have a Fatboy, but I want mine to be sparkly, and I want a pink helmet with skulls on it. And instead of being the club President, I’m gonna be the club Queen ‘cause I’m gonna marry the biggest, scariest biker in the whole world, and he’s gonna let me do whatever I want because he’s gonna love me like crazy.”

My Uncle Joe burst out laughing, and the old man shook his head, smiling. The beautiful man turned to face me and leaned forward.

“I’m gonna hold you to that,” he whispered.

I didn’t respond. I couldn’t. I was captivated by the intensity I saw in his bright blue-and-white-flecked eyes. They reminded me of a frosted over lake. He had beautiful icy blue eyes that sucked me in to a warm safe place that I wanted to stay inside of forever.

He stuck out his hand, breaking the spell. “Name’s Deuce, sweetheart. My old man here is Reaper. It was nice talkin’ with ya.”

I put my hand in his, and his big fingers closed around mine. “Eva,” I whispered. “That’s my name, and it was so, so great to meet you, too.”

He smiled. And his eyes smiled, too. And I got lost again in his pretty eyes.

Then Uncle Joe picked me up and threw me over his shoulder. “Isn’t that fuckin’ expensive as hell private school teachin’ you ‘bout talkin’ to strangers?” he said. “Gonna have a talk with those prissy fuckers. Gonna have a talk with my fist.”

“Bye,” I yelled, waving frantically, as I was marched away.

Reaper gave me a two-handed handcuffed wave and a big smile.

Deuce got to his feet grinning and gave me a two-finger salute. “Bye, darlin’.”

Darlin’.

It was official. I was head over heels in love.

Author Bio & Links:

Madeline Sheehan, a Social Distortion enthusiast and devoted fan of body art, has been writing books since she was seven years old. She is the author of The Holy Trinity ebook trilogy and Best Selling Novel, Undeniable.  Homegrown in Buffalo, New York, Madeline resides there with her husband and son.

“I’m half out of my mind in love with life. The good, the bad, the laughter and tears, it’s all worth it just to see another day.”

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Play to Win an iPad Mini!

We’re sending you on a fun-filled hunt!

15 fabulous authors. 15 fantastic blogs. 15 chances to win!

To Enter:

Follow the Hunt Hop schedule below.

Click on the link for the specified day on that day to view the daily All Romance Hunt Hop Post.

Within the post, you’ll find a link to a HUNT HOP QUESTION. Click on the link.

Answer the question for the valid day on that day. Make sure you also supply your email address as requested.

Read the official rules and the fine print below.

Click on the Banner to Answer Today’s Question to Win a Mini Ipad

ALL ROMANCE HUNT HOP SCHEDULE:

March 16        Dark Divas Reviews

March 17        Simple Ali

March 18         Happily Ever After – Reads

March 19         Guilty Pleasures

March 20        Paranormal & Urban Fantasy

March 21         Darkest Addictions

March 22         Scorching Book Reviews

March 23          Under The Covers

March 24          The Book Whore

March 25          Book Bitches

March 26          My Secret Romance

March 27          The Book Tart

March 28          Ms. Romantic Reads

March 29          Delighted Reader

March 30          My Reading Obsession

Participating authors:

Kit Rocha, Emily Snow, Sarah MacLean, Madeline Sheehan, Cari Quinn, Heather Long, Jennifer Bernard, Cherise Sinclair, Jayne Rylon, Jennifer Probst, Karen Erickson, K.A. Linde, Kendall Grey, Claire Ashgrove, and Carry Ann Ryan

* If you are having any issues finding the daily Hunt Hop Post or Hunt Hop Question, go  HYPERLINK “http://www.arecafe.com/category/cafe-news/” here for the direct daily link.

Official Rules:

One entry per day per person please.

Only correct answers will count as a valid entry.

For the purpose of this contest, we observe Central/US time.

All of the entry rules above must be followed.

The Fine Print: Neither early of late entries will be accepted. You must be 18 years of age to enter. Employees of All Romance eBooks, LLC will not be eligible for prizes. NO PURCHASE IS NECESSARY. All Romance will not be held responsible should any of the Hunt Hop bloggers fail to post on time or at all. Such failure will not be cause for cancelation of the contest or result in alterations or extensions of stated deadlines. The odds of winning are dependent on the number of entries. The prize winner will be randomly selected from the pool of correct entries and notified via email. The prize is a 16GB iPad Mini valued at $329.00 and is being furnished by All Romance eBooks, LLC, DBA HYPERLINK “http://www.allromanceebooks.com/”AllRomance.com, HYPERLINK “http://www.omnilit.com/”OmniLit.com, and HYPERLINK “http://www.arecafe.com/”AReCafe.com. 2519 McMullen Booth Road North, Suite 510-199, Clearwater, FL 33761.



 



March 15th, 2013

Lucky in Love Blog Hop: Taming the Bender by Summer Devon

Lucky in Love? Well, are you? It’s a time of luck and wealth…or not. With each romance we find ourselves in a new world of love and memories. Are these just by chance? Is it luck? Welcome to your second annual Lucky in Love Blog Hop where we want to hear about your love, your romance, and how much you love St. Patrick’s Day!!! Are you wearing green? Ready to get pinched…or wait…do you like that?

We have TWO grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

2nd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

Current Giveaways Button

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Related Posts with Thumbnails